This accredited Texas food handlers certification course takes less than 2 hours to complete. It is designed to promote the preparation of safe food in food establishments and other venues. Some topics discussed are: good personal hygiene, cross-contamination, and time and temperature principles.
Upon completion of the course, you will be able to print a food handlers card. This card will be valid for 2 years.
The cost of the course does not cover any fees associated with your local health department. Bulk purchasing with discounted pricing is available.
The Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS), under the Texas Food Establishment Rules, requires that "all food employees shall successfully complete an accredited food handler training course, within 60 days of employment."
Texas Cottage Food Law requires an individual who operates a cottage food production operation to have successfully completed an accredited basic food safety education or training program for food handlers.